Compare
A Harbiz alternative for in-person personal trainers
By Catalin from GorilloLast checked
Sources. Every fact about Harbiz on this page was read on 30 October 2026 from the vendor’s own pages and store listings:
- Pricing page: plans, base prices, add-ons, trial, 900+ recipe add-on
- Help article on plans (in Spanish): the 15, 30 and 40 client steps, My APP, logo add-on
- Features overview: Stripe checkout, push alerts, community, nutrition, waiting list, integrations
- Payments: recurring charges, memberships, invoices
- Booking: 1:1 and group sessions, session credits, waiting list
- Routine builder: programmes, exercise library, your own videos
- Growth: personalised app, your own website, referrals
- Home page: who Harbiz is for, AI, languages
Gorillo is the alternative for trainers who coach in the gym. You log each session by voice or chat as it happens, and your packages, memberships and calendar sit on one phone. It starts at €14.99 a month for 5 clients, with every feature in every plan. Harbiz does more; the price table shows where each costs less.
Harbiz is built for personal trainers, nutritionists, physiotherapists, yoga and Pilates studios and fitness centres, online and in person.
Where Harbiz is the better choice
If you need any of these, choose Harbiz. Gorillo does not have them.
- An app under your own name. Harbiz’s My APP plan publishes your app in the App Store and Google Play under your name and logo. Gorillo has one app, with Gorillo’s name on it.
- Client payments inside the app. Harbiz’s features page lists Stripe-powered checkout, recurring charges and invoices. Gorillo records payments; it does not take them.
- Nutrition plans. Harbiz has meal plans and a food library, and sells AI meal plans with 900+ recipes as an add-on.
- Programmes and videos. Harbiz has a routine builder, programmes planned by day, a library of exercise videos and a place to upload your own. Gorillo has no multi-week programme builder and no exercise video library.
- Reach beyond personal training. Harbiz also serves nutritionists, physiotherapists and yoga and Pilates studios, and works online as well as in person. It also has team accounts.
- Marketing tools. Harbiz has a website builder, referrals, trial products, introductory discounts and ad-pixel and email integrations.
Where Gorillo fits better
Gorillo is built for the trainer who is in the room with the client.
- Live logging. Say or type the sets as the client does them, and Gorillo writes the session up with AI. Nothing to rebuild from memory at nine at night.
- Packages & memberships on the same phone as your calendar. Each session uses one and you see what is left, next to your 1:1s and classes, with a web desk for the bigger screen.
- Priced by how many clients you coach, from €14.99 a month for 5 clients. Every feature is in every plan.
- Payments recorded, not processed. Clients pay you the way they already do. Gorillo keeps track of who has paid and who owes, takes no cut and never touches your clients’ card payments.
Both Gorillo and Harbiz work in Spanish, so language is not a reason to pick either.
Gorillo is built for the session itself, not for coaching from a distance. It does not have:
- An exercise video library.
- A multi-week programme builder.
- Clients logging the workouts you assign them.
- Nutrition plans.
- An app under your own name.
- Payments inside the app.
What each one costs
Prices as shown on each company’s own page. Harbiz was last read on 30 October 2026.
Gorillo’s euro prices include VAT. Harbiz’s are before VAT, so add VAT to Harbiz’s prices to compare like with like.
Gorillo · Every feature
| Plan | Clients | Per month |
|---|---|---|
| Gorillo | up to 5 | €14.99 |
| Gorillo | up to 10 | €24.99 |
| Gorillo | up to 20 | €39.99 |
| Gorillo | up to 40 | €69.99 |
| Gorillo | up to 100 | €139.99 |
Pay yearly and get 2 months free: ten times the monthly price. The 100-client plan is monthly only.
Every feature is in every plan. Clients you archive do not count toward your plan.
Harbiz
| Plan | Clients | Per month |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | up to 5 | €19 |
| Basic | up to 15 | €39 |
| Basic | up to 30 | €69 |
| Basic | up to 40 | €99 |
| Pro | up to 50 | €119 |
| My APP | up to 50 | €199 |
- Basic, up to 5. Euro prices are before VAT. €14 a month if paid yearly. Harbiz’s pricing page contradicts itself in places: the “Customise your app” add-on is €24.99 on the Spanish page and €49.99 on the English one, and the Basic feature list differs between currencies. The base prices here agree across Harbiz’s pages.
- Basic, up to 15. The 15, 30 and 40 client steps come from Harbiz’s help article on its plans. The pricing page itself shows only the first step of each plan.
- Pro, up to 50. Harbiz’s pricing page shows the price for up to 50 clients and says larger rosters cost more (up to 5,000, then by quote), without listing those prices.
- My APP, up to 50. The plan with the app under your own name. It is the only plan with that.
The same roster, side by side
| Clients you coach | Gorillo | Harbiz |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | €14.99 | €19 |
| 15 | €39.99 | €39 |
| 30 | €69.99 | €69 |
| 40 | €69.99 | €99 |
| 50 | €139.99 | €119 |
Each price is the plan that covers that many clients, as shown. The lower price shown is in bold. Prices less than one unit apart are about the same, so neither is in bold.
Prices checked on 30 October 2026, from https://www.harbiz.io/en/pricing. Gorillo’s prices are on its pricing page. Gorillo pricing
Features side by side
Fifteen rows. “Not stated” means Harbiz’s own pages do not say, which is not the same as no.
Key. Yes, partly, no, or not stated on the company’s own pages.
| Feature | Gorillo | Harbiz |
|---|---|---|
| Trainer logs sets live, during the session | Yes | Not stated Not stated. Harbiz’s pages describe plans you assign, not logging sets as they happen. |
| Calendar with 1:1s and classes | Yes | Yes Clients book 1:1 and group sessions in the app, with a waiting list. |
| Packages & memberships that count down | Yes | Yes Each session used is deducted, and you see what each client has left. |
| Chat with clients | Yes | Yes Also voice notes and push alerts. |
| Progress: weight, measurements, photos | Partly | Yes Custom metrics, progress photos and questionnaires. |
| Community feed or groups | Yes | Yes Community and groups, challenges and achievements. |
| AI features | Yes | Yes Harbiz AI builds training and nutrition plans from your criteria. |
| Spanish interface | Yes | Yes Its website also comes in English and German. |
| Multi-week programme builder | No | Yes Routines grouped into programmes and planned by day. |
| Exercise video library | No | Yes Hundreds of exercises, and your own uploads. A separate 100+ routine video library is a paid add-on. |
| Clients log the workouts you assign | No Clients can start and log their own workouts by chat. Trainers cannot assign a workout for them to log. | Partly Clients mark a workout done, rate their effort and add comments and images. Whether they log sets and weights is not stated. |
| Nutrition plans | No | Yes Plans and a food library. AI meal plans with 900+ recipes cost extra. |
| App under your own name | No | Yes Only on the My APP plan. A logo add-on keeps the Harbiz app name. |
| Clients pay inside the app | No | Yes Stripe-powered checkout, recurring charges and invoices. Fees are not stated on its pages. |
| Lead capture or your own web page | No | Partly A website builder, referrals, trial products and ad-pixel and email integrations. No lead inbox or CRM is described. |
Switching to Gorillo
You do not have to move everyone at once.
- Start with the clients you see this week. Add the rest as they come.
- Clients you archive do not count toward your plan.
- Each client joins the free companion app with an invite code from you.
- Your 7-day free trial is long enough to run a week of real sessions next to Harbiz before you decide.
Want it done for you? Send your client list to the founder at contact@courtbreakstudios.com and it will be entered for you.
Questions
Is Gorillo cheaper than Harbiz?
Not at every roster size on the price shown, and Harbiz includes things Gorillo does not. Prices as shown on 30 October 2026. Gorillo’s euro prices include VAT; Harbiz’s are before VAT, so add VAT to Harbiz’s to compare like with like. At 5 clients: Gorillo €14.99, Harbiz €19. At 15 clients: Gorillo €39.99, Harbiz €39. At 30 clients: Gorillo €69.99, Harbiz €69. At 40 clients: Gorillo €69.99, Harbiz €99. At 50 clients: Gorillo €139.99, Harbiz €119. On the price shown, Gorillo is lower at 5 and 40 clients; Harbiz is lower at 50; the two are about the same at 15 and 30. Harbiz’s plans also reach further: an app under your own name, nutrition plans and client payments in the app. Gorillo’s do not.
Can my clients pay me through Gorillo?
No, by design. Gorillo records what a client has paid and what is still owed, but it never processes a payment and takes no cut. Clients pay you the way they do today. Harbiz does take payments in the app, so if that matters to you, choose Harbiz.
Does Gorillo work in Spanish?
Yes. The trainer app, the client app and the web desk all work in Spanish and English. Harbiz also works in Spanish, so language is not a reason to choose either.
Can I move my clients over?
Add them as they come. Clients you archive do not count toward your plan. If you would rather not type them in, send your client list to the founder and it will be entered for you.